We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By using this site, you agree to these cookies being set. To learn more, read our Privacy Policy.
Learn MoreAgree

Our people

Across our organization, which is made up of three subsidiaries, people are what fuel our success and motivate our future. Meet the people behind Winnipeg Airports Authority.

WAA subsidiaries

YWG Inc.

YWG Inc. is responsible for operating, maintaining, and managing Winnipeg Richardson International Airport. This subsidiary is comprised of three distinct areas: Airport Terminal and Groundside Operations, Airside Operations, and Operations Compliance, all of which support the day-to-day operations at the airport. YWG Inc. plays a critical role in delivering excellent customer service and creating smooth airport experiences.

Airport City Winnipeg

Airport City Winnipeg focuses on planning and overseeing commercial activities to further develop the airport campus and enhance customer experiences. Real estate, concessions, and marketing belong to this subsidiary, along with air service development. Airport City Winnipeg is responsible for building relationships with airlines, air carriers, and industry partners to help strengthen our community's connection to the rest of the world. This subsidiary helps grow air transportation opportunities for both passengers and cargo.

Winnipeg Airport Services Corp. (WASCO)

WASCO's main goal is to seek opportunities to provide support services at other airports across Canada. This subsidiary is in the business of helping airports run smoothly and efficiently in areas such as operations, management, maintenance, and technical solutions. The group is responsible for sharing their passion for aviation and knowledge of the industry to help other airports grow and best serve their communities. To learn more, visit the WASCO website.

Winnipeg Airports Authority

WAA Executive

Nick Hays
President & Chief Executive Officer

Nicole Stefaniuk, CPA, CA
Chief Financial Officer & Senior Vice President, Corporate Services

Ken Gallant
Senior Vice President, Operations

Scott Marohn
Vice President, Commercial

Tyler MacAfee
Vice President, External Affairs

Ken Kumar
Vice President, Information Technology

WAA Senior Leadership Team

Trevor Strome 
Director, Information Technology

Kyle Hunt 
Director, Human Resources

Andrew Curwain
Director, Airport Planning & Infrastructure

Neil Dhillon
Director, Finances


Dave Zubricki
Director, Commercial Marketing & Partnerships

Paul Forde
Director, Air Service Development

Brad Elias
Director, Cargo

Will Rossall
Director, Real Estate and Land Development

YWG Inc.

The expertise and skillset at Winnipeg Richardson International Airport focuses on facility performance, infrastructure, airport operations, emergency response, and more. This is where innovation inside the terminal and on the airfield related to operations happens daily.

YWG Inc. Senior Leadership Team

Tara Hull
Director, Sustainability & Risk Management

Frank Johnson
Director, Security & Public Safety

Jeff Rorabeck
Director, Airfield Services

Christina Redmond
Director, Terminal Operations

Winnipeg Airport Services Corp. (WASCO)

WASCO utilizes its aviation expertise and resources to provide industry-leading, innovative, and cost-effective solutions at more than 33 airports across the country, including in Canada's North.

WASCO Senior Leadership Team

Mike O'Gorman
Managing Director

Trevor Zemliduk 
Director, Airports

Winnipeg Airports Authority Board of Directors

Nominated by the City of Winnipeg

Scott Penman
Corporate Director

Karlene Debance
CEO Health Transformation
Southern Chiefs’ Organization Inc. (SCO)

James Wilson
Vice President, Indigenous Strategy & Business Development
Red River College Polytechnic

Nominated by The Assiniboia Chamber of Commerce

Adam Kilfoyle, CPA, CGA
Managing Partner
Heartland CPAs

Nominated by the Government of Canada

Kenneth Grower
Corporate Director

David Timothy Duval
University of Winnipeg

Nominated by the Province of Manitoba

Richard Olfert
Corporate Director

Nominated by the Winnipeg Chamber of Commerce

Priti Mehta-Shah
Mehta Capital Partners

Nominated by Economic Development Winnipeg

Ian Smart (Vice Chair)
Corporate Director

Nominated by the Rural Municipality of Rosser

Rob Penner
President & CEO
Bison Transport

Appointed by the Winnipeg Airports Authority Board

Carol Bellringer
Corporate Director

Jodi Carradice
Corporate Director

Kelly Fournel
Tech Manitoba

Susan Dawes (Chair)
Myers LLP

Board Committees

Audit Committee

  • Kenneth Grower (Chair)
  • Carol Bellringer
  • Adam Kilfoyle
  • Priti Mehta-Shah
  • Scott Penman

Governance Committee

  • David Duval (Chair)
  • Susan Dawes
  • Kelly Fournel
  • Rob Penner
  • James Wilson

Human Resources & Compensation Committee

  • Ian Smart (Chair)
  • Susan Dawes 
  • Jodi Carradice
  • Karlene Debance

Community Consultative Committee

The Community Consultative Committee provides for effective dialogue and dissemination on matters relating to Winnipeg Richardson International Airport, including airport planning and plans, operational aspects of the airport, and municipal concerns. For more information about the Community Consultative Committee, please contact Trinda Tickner, Corporate Secretary.

Community Consultative Committee members

Loren Remillard
The Winnipeg Chamber of Commerce

Dana Rudy
Deputy Minister of Economic Development, Investment, Trade and Natural Resources

Colin Ferguson
Travel Manitoba

Ryan Kuffner
Economic Development Winnipeg

Michael Jack
City of Winnipeg

Ryan Klos
Deputy Minister of Transportation and Infrastructure

Blake Crothers
United Food & Commercial Workers Union

Wendell Wiebe
Manitoba Aerospace Association

Ron Evans
Indigenous Relations

Chuck Davidson
Manitoba Chambers of Commerce

Kristi Meek
Assiniboia Chamber of Commerce

Nick Hays
Winnipeg Airports Authority